Skip to content ↓


The Governing Body's constitution is defined by the Terms of Reference and the Guide to the Law for School Governors. Both of these documents can be found below.

King Ecgbert School Governors

Governors can be contacted via the school.

Shaheen Ahmed Community Governor
Andy Cole Community Governor leading on PPI  [Vice Chair]
John Deal Community Governor leading on safeguarding
Mick Downing Community Governor leading on Health and Safety

Christopher French

CEO of Mercia Learning Trust

Paul Haigh Headteacher
Sophy Hallam Co-opted Governor jnt leading on careers/destinations
Karen Milbourn Parent Governor leading on SEN/EAL/CLA  [Chair of Governors]

Clare Sutton

Staff Governor

Sarah Woods Co-opted governor jnt leading on careers/destinations

The Chair of Governors can be reached at the following address:

Mrs Karen Milbourn
c/o The Clerk to the Governing Body
King Ecgbert School
Totley Brook Road
S17 3QU

Previous Governors

Phil Smith Parent Governor and Chair (resigned December 2016)
Chris Newman Parent Governor and Vice Chair (resigned July 2016)
Stephen Hillier Community Governor (resigned July 2016)
Graham Webb Parent Governor (resigned July 2016)

Rob Moore

Paul Archer

Alan Brock

Lesley Bowes

Rhod Campbell

Jan Rutter

Steve Thomas

Community Governor (resigned January 2017)

Parent Governor (resigned December 2017)

Parent Governor (resigned July 2018)

CEO of Mercia Learning Trust/Headteacher (resigned July 2018)

Co-Opted Governor (Resigned March 2019)

Parent Governor (Resigned September 2019)

Parent Governor (Resigned May 2019)