Skip to content ↓


The Governing Body's constitution is defined by the Terms of Reference and the Guide to the Law for School Governors. Both of these documents can be found below.

King Ecgbert School Governors

Governors can be contacted via the school.

Richard Thackray Chair of Governors
Karen Milbourn Vice Chair of Governors
Parent Governor 
Andy Cole

Co-opted Governor leading on PPI

Laura Bond Co-opted Governor, leading on SEND
Mick Downing Co-opted Governor leading on Health and Safety
Michael Payton-Greene Co-opted Governor
Hadeel Mohammad Co-opted
Clare Morley Co-opted Governor
Yeyenta Osasu Parent Governor
Nadia Rizvi Parent Governor leading on Safeguarding
Megan Richardson Staff Governor


The Chair of Governors can be reached at the following address:

Dr Richard Thackray
c/o Claire Hogg, Governance Officer
Mercia Learning Trust
Glen Road
S7 1RB

Tel: 0114 349 4230

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

More information on governance and leadership can be found on the Mercia Learning Trust website.